How To: Pack kids clothing for Vacation

It all started with a trip to our local dollar store. I started shopping for our vacation that was coming up. I wanted to buy a few things to make life easier. As my mind was going in a million different directions. I passed by those bags you see on tv that you use with a vacuum to suck out all the air. Do you know what bags I’m talking about? Well my brain all of a sudden had one of those light-bulb moments. I hurried over to the Ziplock bag section and looked; as my brain continued. I bought the large gallon size, double zipped size and 12 in a box. After my shopping I went home and the process began for packing.

Here is my simple how to: Gather the following supplies

  • Ziplock bags – your local dollar store should have these for about $1
  • Black permanent marker
  • Kids clothing

Step 1: Set your kids clothes out on the surface you will be working on. “Floor, Bed or table”

Step 2: Put the day of the week on all your Ziplock bags

QmLHtYGcTdXilbFARMBkkil9H4Jlqtux7y7t1TW8vCA

Step 3: Put only one set of child’s clothes in each bag. Close the bag only half way and hold the bag against your chest and squeeze all the air out and seal the rest of the bag shut tight.

YTm_Prdh9LhY74LMbXvHzK-86Qc7_PHxnajFWukI6Dg

Step 4: Place in the suitcase. I put 2 kids worth of clothes in a small suitcase a total of 12 outfits plus 2 beach towels. With room to spare.

_tQhVhMr_WOBQTLEDVZoYBY7Nh-O3zK2zDZsA3NfFIg

This was an awesome idea. Vacation was a cinch and hassle free. This idea really helped. No arguing with kids about what to wear. I just handed them a bag and said “today is ______, here are your clothes please get dressed” No questions asked, no arguing, no MADNESS. Simple, easy and awesome. I will be definitely be packing kids clothes this way from now on, no matter how short or long the trip is. This is the way to pack kids clothing for vacation.

How are ways that you have packed kids clothes for vacation that have helped with hassle free packing and vacation?

To share on Pinterest #Kidsvacationpacking

About ajoyful

I'm a wife, a momma, a housekeeper and a penny saving one at that.

Posted on June 7, 2013, in DIY - Do It Yourself, Pointers and Tips and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. This way of packing is especially helpful for little girls outfits because you can put their hair accessories, jewelry, etc. all in one bag. It makes it so much easier to keep it all together.

Leave a Reply

Economical Mommy

Where saving money is a must

Urban Hallelujah

Let everything that has breath praise the Lord

Pastor's Wife's Life

They say I have my hands full; I say my cup is just full... so full it runs over. -Psalm 23:5

Easy Peasy All-in-One Homeschool

A complete, free online Christian homeschool curriculum for your family and mine

Chew Out Loud

Sweet. Savory. One Bite at a Time.

Books, cupcakes and cats chasing chipmunks...

From Paris, to New York, and Austin

SWEET SIMPLE STUFF

.......... sweet stuff that is soo simple to make!

Economical Mommy

To pinch pennies and to save a buck or two

LoveGreenBaby

Life is about to change

smarter moms

for real moms living in real time

