Happy Father’s Day Dad

Happy Father’s Day DAD and Happy Father’s Day to all the rest of the dad’s out there!

images

This is for my dad and the countless dad’s out there who don’t realize the impact they have on their daughters hearts or don’t realize the little things are the things that count the most.

When I think about my childhood and my dad and how he played a huge part in it. I smile. When I was 3 and 4 I remember this huge weeping willow tree in our backyard. My dad had made a tree swing with a flat board and rope. i loved that swing so much. when I would get on that swing I would ask my dad to push me. My dad would push me so high until I would felt like my stomach had leaped right out of me. I would yell higher daddy higher. What would my dad do? He would smile with this huge smile slightly hidden behind his full beard and mustache, but his eyes could never hide his pure joy in watching me smile from ear to ear. And he would push me higher.

An I can’t forget those endless times I fell asleep in the vehicle and my dad so very gently would take my seat belt off and lift me into his big strong arms and place me gently into my bed. His quiet whispers, his gentle touch. His never ending love.

I knew my dad loved me every night because of the many countless nights that I remember him walking into my bedroom right before he would go to sleep. to check on me. He would ever so gently kiss me on the forehead tuck me in again say I love you. Those moments are the little things that a little girl hangs onto and remembers.

I never felt that I needed to have a boyfriend when I was a teen. My dad was all I ever needed. The time did come when I would marry my best friend and my dad would walk me down the aisle to meet the man I was going to marry and spend the rest of my life with. but my dad will always hold a special place in my heart now and forever. The memories I have and hold dear will always be there. His tender touch, his callused big hands that held my tiny hand so long ago, His smile hidden behind his full beard and mustache, his twinkle in his eyes when he smiles even now, the smile wrinkles in the corner of his eyes that will always be permanently there, his soft spoken answer to my many questions “that I’m sure drove him batty” His listening ear to my never ending talking and of course the countless times I sneaked out of bed or made the bedtime routine longer then needed to just have that quiet time and cuddle time with my dad watching countless episodes of the original Star Trek and Next generation Star Trek. Those moments I will always hold dear. the time he spent with me, just holding me on his lap.

These are only some of my memories of my dad. Happy Father’s Day Dad. Love you so much.

Happy Father’s Day to all of you dad’s out there that hold your daughters hearts and your son’s hands. You are what holds the family together. Thank you for all you do. What you do to show how much you love your kids does not go unnoticed. those memories will be the memories and stories that your child/ren will tell their own kids some day.

About ajoyful

I'm a wife, a momma, a housekeeper and a penny saving one at that.

Posted on June 16, 2013, in DIY - Do It Yourself. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Economical Mommy

Where saving money is a must

Urban Hallelujah

Let everything that has breath praise the Lord

Pastor's Wife's Life

They say I have my hands full; I say my cup is just full... so full it runs over. -Psalm 23:5

Easy Peasy All-in-One Homeschool

A complete, free online Christian homeschool curriculum for your family and mine

Chew Out Loud

Sweet. Savory. One Bite at a Time.

Books, cupcakes and cats chasing chipmunks...

From Paris, to New York, and Austin

SWEET SIMPLE STUFF

.......... sweet stuff that is soo simple to make!

Economical Mommy

To pinch pennies and to save a buck or two

LoveGreenBaby

Life is about to change

smarter moms

for real moms living in real time

