Cold Buster Juice Recipe

I’m not sure if you have ever tried juicing but in our family when cold and flu season start we bring out the juicer and we hit the store for fresh fruit and veggies. We have tried several different juices “Different fruit and veggies in our juice” but our favorite seems to always be Carrots, Celery and Apples and sometime a hint of pear.

Needless to say I’m the first to get the cold in our family this cold season…. Bummer I know, Right? Well This mama needs to keep up her energy and needs to get over this cold very soon and fast. Plus I can’t have anyone else catch a cold either.

Well This is what I’m doing to overcome this dreadful cold….. Lots of Vitamin C “I love Emergenc and Airborne”. Plus some Zinc Lozenges and I also Juice 2 to 3 times a day.

To make your own juice it is really important to have a juicer. We use a Jack LaLanne express. Now I will be honest over time it doesn’t work as well as it did in the beginning. We really want a vitamix. They are bit more spendy but I feel that it will be worth it in the end.

Once we have our juicer put together we gather our fruit and veggies that we plan on using.

a9ybRj5IdICXS2qmyxGrRLH3hmP_jEvKy3bSpwXCwFk

We cut everything up a bit. It just fits in the juicer easier.

xJ3B7SCiqivhltfdZZ_3T8vA9pKHqru9XmaSdCrvxCQ

Then in the fruit and veggies they go and out comes the juice. 🙂

KrWmGYuQb0nVnpCP8oaTKNbLNMTyayVzzgB2qeh4Wxw

Once it has all been juiced I place in cups and in the mouths it goes. Yes my kiddos LOVE juiced carrots, celery and apples.

9ZgjH5ic76qGCRtP0-lB1zobZWlRff0_AhxH0YS_O5s           Ccv9SkpxRrQcp6H4Bzl5JjI9jwjOFCcNpH7IPZ8H71g

And Juice just wouldn’t be the same without those mustaches!

                     V6Icr2HLjuI7tIRdkOGjG9OoiyciKlLDV6uF6wWmnAM          wwx2B1sHgcNVmV0OiNl03-DI8YYBZC80CG74RO9zlqk

This batch made about 3 1/2 cups of raw juice…. No sugars added, no preservatives added and non of the other junk that you find in juice bought in a store. Raw Juice is SO MUCH better for you!

Here is an idea of the nutrients that are packed in this awesome drink
This was one of the best websites I could find for this recipe for nutrients.

Do you juice? If so what are your favorites recipes and why do you do it?

button1

About ajoyful

I'm a wife, a momma, a housekeeper and a penny saving one at that.

Posted on September 18, 2013, in Money Saving Ideas, Recipes of all Kinds and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hey there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website
    with us so I came to look it over. I’m definitely
    loving the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this
    to my followers! Great blog and fantastic design and style.

Leave a Reply

Economical Mommy

Where saving money is a must

Urban Hallelujah

Let everything that has breath praise the Lord

Pastor's Wife's Life

They say I have my hands full; I say my cup is just full... so full it runs over. -Psalm 23:5

Easy Peasy All-in-One Homeschool

A complete, free online Christian homeschool curriculum for your family and mine

Chew Out Loud

Sweet. Savory. One Bite at a Time.

Books, cupcakes and cats chasing chipmunks...

From Paris, to New York, and Austin

SWEET SIMPLE STUFF

.......... sweet stuff that is soo simple to make!

Economical Mommy

To pinch pennies and to save a buck or two

LoveGreenBaby

Life is about to change

smarter moms

for real moms living in real time

